Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Riding with multiple sclerosis

Default Riding with multiple sclerosis

Hi, I'm new to this board :-) I was wondering if there was anyone out there who has ms and still rides? Riding is a real lifeline for me and I would love to hear anyone else's experiences about how they manage to keep riding evening despite the challenges of having ms. Thank u
    J x

Hi and welcome to TO!

I'm sorry, I have no experience of riding with MS, but just wanted to say hi. I'm sure there will be other board members who will be able to share some experiences with you though

Welcome to the boards!

No experience of MS, I'm afraid, but I'm a disabled rider. I completely get what you mean about riding being your lifeline - my horses have quite literally saved my life and the time I spend with them makes everything else worthwhile.
    [CENTER][IMG]http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y228/Gothic_Sez/Signatures/Signature01.png[/IMG]
    [FONT="Book Antiqua"][COLOR="Sienna"]He's of the colour of the nutmeg. And of the heat of the ginger...he is pure air and fire; and the dull elements of earth and water never appear in him
    *Salsa* 19th April 1998 - 7th July 2013[/COLOR][/FONT]
    Forever Loved and Never Forgotten

[/CENTER]

Default Re: Riding with multiple sclerosis

Welcome! I'm a disabled rider too, I have Ehlers Danlos syndrome, so no Ms experience. Me having my own horses was life changing, I actually feel so much better for it! There are a few disabled riders on the board which i'm sure you will find soon enough. do you have your own? Or do you ride somewhere? :-)

Xxx
    THE EQUINE INFORMATION EXCHANGE Equine information, not speculation.

Hi and welcome to the best board ever :-D I don't have any experience with MS but as others have said there are a few members who have other disabilities and they may be able to offer some words of wisdom should you need them

Do you have your own horse? If so we love pics :-)