Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Schooling photos

Default Schooling photos

Hi everyone.
    I thought I would get some feedback on my riding on some schooling photos? I regularly take photos and videos because I do not have access to a good instructor where I'm located. I'm all self taught would you guys be up to post some feedback. The only thing I was going to say, is that I have a fuzed wrist on the left side, so I can't bend my wrist at all on that side .

Thanks so much!

Love your lower leg, BUT you really need to think shoulders back and soften your hands as they look rather fixed at the moment, you also seem to have quite a contact on the curb rein which may put the horse in a nice outline but what happens if you loosen that rein ?

Beautiful horsey

Agree with TM, you've got a lovely lower leg but do need to sit back, that was a bad habit of mine for years so I do sympathise! I still default to that when I get nervous.

Agree with others, good lower leg but tipping forward to much. Think bosoms on full beam rather than dipped headlights

Sent from my GT-P5210 using Tapatalk

You look like you have a nice partnership with your horse , but you may benefit from sitting up more proud with bent 'heavy' elbows to absorb the contact of the reins.

I am a big fan of using the Pelham with two reins, but would like to see less hold on the curb.

Thanks for all the replies! I had a good laugh, you guys are great. I didn't even realize my hip angle was to closed, Ill make sure to keep reminding myself of that when Im riding. I think you have it right on with the softer elbow. I *think* I have a very soft hand, in that I've always been known for being gentle on the horse's mouth but I see what you mean about the tight elbows because that translates into my hand and wrist! are there some exercises I could do to improve that?

OMG gorgeous horse and you look great together plus your yard looks lovely